Ajax Loader loading content...

Among Our Brotherhood


Alpha Delta Phi has provided opportunities for fellowship, fun and personal growth almost over 50,000 men since 1832. The goal is, simply put to help each other mold ourselves in to better men, morally socially and intellectually.

Here is a brief list of those more well known men who have taken what they learned in Alpha Delta Phi and used it for the betterment of their community, their country and the rest of humanity. The list has been divided into categories (Business, Science and Engineering, Sports, Entertainment, Education, Literature and Journalism, Science and Engineering, Government) and includes past and present activities and is in no sense all-inclusive.

The Alpha Delta Phi Fraternity


Bill Bronson

Assistant Director:

Terrie Eastmade


6126 Lincoln Avenue
Morton Grove, IL 60053


Telephone:(847) 965-1832
Fax:(847) 965-1871

Office Hours

Monday-Friday:08:30 AM - 4:00 PM Central Time

During the summer (June-August), the office has extended hours Monday-Thursday.
However, the office is closed on Friday.


© 2010 by Enki Solutions, LLC  


Brothers in Business and Finance

C.F.W. Bruce
President, Aluminum Company of Canada
Henry Clay Folger
President of Standard Oil and Founder of the Folger Shakespeare Library
G. Keith Funston
President, New York Stock Exchange
William R. Grace
Founder, W.R. Grace & Company
Elbert Hand
CEO of Hartmarx
Scott Hand
Chairman & CEO of INCO
Arthur B. Homer
President, Bethlehem Steel Company
Kevin Kennedy,
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs; President, Hamilton College Trustees
David Packard
Founder of the Hewlett-Packard Computer Corporation
Charles H. Percy
Chairman, Bell & Howell Corporation
Phillip W. Pillsbury
President, The Pillsbury Company
John D. Rockefeller, Jr.
Financier and Philanthropist
Elwyn L. Smith
President, Smith Corona Typewriter Company
Allan Sproul
Director, Kaiser Aluminum
Grant Tinker
President, National Broadcasting Corporation
Frederick K. Weyerhaeuser
Chairman, Weyerhaeuser Company
Gerald B. Zornow
Chairman of Eastman Kodak
Colin Angle
Founder and CEO of iRobot Corporation

Brothers in Science and Engineering

Dr. Frederick M. Allen
Pioneer in Diabetes
Farrington Daniels
Pioneer in Solar Energy; Chairman, Chemistry at University of Wisconsin
David P. Faxon MD
President of the American Heart Association
Dr. Hans Lisser
Pioneer in Gland Disorders
William H. Masters
Researcher, Human Sexuality
Steven R. Nagel
NASA Astronaut, Space Shuttle Discovery.
Louis Nicot Ridenour
Member, Atomic Energy Commission
Daniel M. Tani
NASA Astronaut, Space Shuttle Endeavour

Brothers in Sports

Bernard W. Bierman
Athlete, University of Minnesota Football Coach
Otto Everett Graham Jr.
Pro Football Hall of Fame quarterback for the Cleveland Browns. In 1999, he was ranked number 7 on The Sporting News' list of the 100 Greatest Football Players, the highest-ranking player who had played in the AAFC
Jackie Jensen
Athlete, Major League Baseball outfielder
Walter A. Haas, Jr.
Owner of Oakland Athletics, Honorary Chairman of Levi Strauss & Co.
Francis "Fay" T. Vincent
Commissioner, Major League Baseball

Brothers in Entertainment

MacDonald Carey
Roger Faxon
C.O.O. of Columbia Pictures
Frederick March
Hayden Schlossberg
co-screenwriter, Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle
Ben Stein
Actor, Author, Economist, Humorist
Franchot Tone
Monte Woolley

Brothers in Education

Joseph S. Ames
President, Johns Hopkins University
Charles W. Eliot
President, Harvard University
William Watts Folwell
President of the University of Minnesota
G. Keith Funston
President, Trinity College
Daniel Coit Gilman
President, Johns Hopkins University
Kent Hubbell
Cornell University Dean of Students
Emory W. Hunt
President, Denison University; President, Bucknell University
Robert M. Hutchins
President, University of Chicago
Robert G. McKelvey
Secretary, American Rhodes Scholars Association
Har Barry Mills
President of Bowdoin College
Andrew Van Vranken Raymond
President of Union College
Eugene V. Rostow
Dean, Yale School of Law; Advisor to U.S. Department of State
Thomas B. Rudd
President, Hamilton College

Brothers in Literature and Journalism

Samuel Hopkins Adams
Philip Barry
Francis Bellamy
Author of the original Pledge of Allegiance
Stephen Vincent Benet
Richard G. Eberhart,
David Eisenhower
Author of Eisenhower at War
Sean Ellis
Author and playwright
John Farrar
Poet, Publisher
Henry R. Luce
Publisher, Time, Life
Robert Ludlum
Chris Miller
Co-author of Animal House
Col. Robert R. McCormick
Editor and publisher of the Chicago Tribune.
Daniel Pearl
Journalist, Wall Street Journal, Terrorist victim
Scott Turow
Thornton Wilder
Author and Playwright, Author of Our Town

Brothers in Law and the Judiciary

Henry B. Brown
Justice, U.S. Supreme Court
Salmon P. Chase
Chief Justice, U.S. Supreme Court
William R. Day
Justice, U.S. Supreme Court
Oliver Wendell Holmes
Justice, U.S. Supreme Court
Dana H. Porter
Chief Justice of Ontario
William B. Scott
Chief Justice, Superior Court of Quebec
George Shiras, Jr.
Justice, U.S. Supreme Court
Harlan F. Stone
Chief Justice, U.S. Supreme Court
Henry B. Brown
Associate Justice of the Supreme Court.

Brothers in Government

Hon. John Black Aird
Lieutenant Governor of Ontario. Canadian Senator.
Richard R. Burt
U.S. Ambassador to the Federal Republic of Germany from 1985 to 1989. U.S. Chief Negotiator in the Strategic Arms Reduction Talks (START) with the Former Soviet Union.
Michael N. Castle
Governor of DE; US Congressman
Joshua L. Chamberlain
Governor of Maine; President, Bowdoin College; Congressional Medal of Honor recipient – Gettysburg
Salmon P. Chase
Secretary of the Treasury
Joseph H. Choate
Ambassador to Great Britain
Dwight F. Davis
Secretary of War; Donor of Davis Cup
William R. Day
Secretary of State
Charles S. Fairchild
Secretary of the Treasury
James R. Garfield
Secretary of the Interior
Frederick H. Gillett
Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives
Alastair W. Gillespie
Member of Canadian Parliament, Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce (Canada).
Alger Hiss
Clerk to fellow fraternity alumnus Supreme Court Justice Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr., influential U.S. State Department official, convicted of perjury in House Un-American Activities Committee investigation into communist spying.
Edward M. House
Politician, Presidential adviser, and diplomat.
Otto Kerner, Jr.
Governor of Illinois
William Luther
U.S. Congressman. Lt. Colonel
Charles H. Percy
U.S. Senator
Thomas C. Reed
11th Secretary of the Air Force. Author of At the Abyss: An Insider's History of the Cold War.
Franklin D. Roosevelt
President of the United States
Theodore Roosevelt
President of the United States
John S. Wold
U.S. Congressman, oil man, and philanthropist.